科勒发动机,持久动力,超凡性能。

关于我们

1920-1940

科勒发动机的源头可以追溯到 1920 年,科勒在当时推出了 1500 瓦 A 型自动电力和照明发电机组。这款旨在服务农村市场的发电机提供 110 伏直流电,并由科勒采用铸铁制造的四缸水冷式汽油发动机提供动力。

1939 年开始液冷柴油发动机的研制工作。当时规划了多种型号 - 用于科勒发电机的 1200 RPM 恒速发动机,包括单缸 5 马力直到四缸 20 马力的发动机;10 到 60 马力、转速高达 2400 RPM 的变速发动机;用于美国海军的 5 到 20 马力高速柴油发动机。

“科勒发动机的源头可以追溯到 1920 年...”

20 世纪 40 到 70 年代

1948 年,科勒提升了对发动机制造业务的重视程度。为此,公司开办了一个小型发动机生产厂,并首次推出了面向工业应用的“独立的”科勒发动机业务。仅仅三年之后,科勒的 K90 铸铁制单缸风冷发动机便投产,并接着在 1952 年推出了 K160。在整个五十年代,科勒不断扩充其 K 系列发动机,并在 1959 年推出了四款具有相同安装尺寸和曲轴高度从而可“互换”的机型中的首款机型。在这个十年的末期,科勒开始在 Pottery 东部新建一个发动机兼发电厂。这个设施于 1960 年投入运营,并成为科勒在六十年代创造的众多“第一”的发端。1965 年,公司推出了用于科勒发动机的自动减压系统 (ACR)。这项新技术使得反冲启动变得更为轻松。

1966 年,公司到达了另一个重要里程碑:第一百万台发动机走下装配线。1968 年,开始为雪地车行业生产两冲程发动机。就在 8 年之后,即 1976 年,科勒交付了其第一百万台海外发动机。

1980-2000

公司在 1983 年迈出了更大步伐。“科勒电力新形象”计划为发动机业务部带来了新的产品设计,并重振了对品质的承诺。当时推出了双缸系列 II 型号。该型号采用全压力润滑,曲轴两端均配备钢衬套滑动轴承,连杆经过重新设计,此外还有其他许多改进。一年之后,科勒推出了一系列单缸和双缸 Magnum 发动机中的首款型号,其中融合了广泛的工程改进,外观也经过重新设计,具有新颖时尚的风格。这些新颖的发动机配备了电子点火系统和高级的空气过滤器,因此可靠性得到大幅度提升。1986 年,首款 Magnum 垂直轴双缸发动机问世。次年推出了 Command 发动机。该发动机具备诸多新特性,包括可以提升燃油效率、延长使用寿命和降低工作噪音的顶置气门 (OHV) 设计和液压式气门举杆。1991 年,面向商业和消费类草坪和花园市场的 Command 双缸水平轴发动机首次面世,并紧接着推出了双缸垂直轴发动机。

“1966 年,公司到达了另一个里程碑:第一百万台发动机走下装配线。”

1995 年标志着科勒实现了另一产品类别的改造创新,科勒在这一年率先在业内推出了顶置凸轮 (OHC) 发动机。公司对质量和创新的不懈追求在 1998 年获得认同,创新的科勒 18 马力顶置凸轮 (OHC) 发动机在这一年获得美国专业工程师协会颁发的大奖。评选者对该款发动机赞赏有加,认为它是各主要制造公司在 1998 年推出的数以千计新产品中最好的产品。(1997 年获得该奖项的是波音商业飞机公司的 777 喷气式客机。)同一年,公司开始在位于密西西比州哈蒂斯堡市的一个新制造设施中生产该发动机。

1999 年推出了 Command PRO 系列,并同时包含单缸和双缸型号。这些高端发动机专为商业草坪和民用级花园拖拉机而设计。1999 年还推出了首款科勒液冷 Aegis 发动机。这款顶尖水平的发动机是首款提供 3 年保修的发动机。

2002 年至今

2002 年,Courage 发动机开始投放市场。该发动机具备诸多新特性,包括为防漏而设计的反向曲轴箱;具有卓越冷却效果的双凸轮轴;带气孔的旨在改善动力供给和燃烧性能的进气系统;以及可加大空气流动和冷却效果的交叉冷却的汽缸头。在最近的 2004 年 9 月,科勒在其液冷 Aegis 发动机系列下推出了更高马力(高达 31 马力)的型号。

科勒发动机在 2005 年推出了其功能强大的 34-38 马力 Command PRO 发动机系列。这些高马力的汽油发动机不仅可为更广泛和更复杂的应用提供更高动力,而且还采用了可以提供无与伦比的检修能力和延长维保周期的新设计。

2007 年,科勒发动机迎来了 2 个扩充其产品组合和国际业务的良机。首先是科勒发动机业务部与中国重庆的银翔有限公司成立了一个合资公司,即科勒银翔有限公司。成立这家合资企业是为了开发、生产、推广、销售和分销通用型汽油发动机。作为该合资企业的一部分,科勒发动机业务部在 2007 年 10 月推出了面向手推式割草机市场的首款发动机,即 XT Series 系列。在未来几年内,这个发动机系列将进一步发展,从而涵盖用于草坪和花园、发电、焊接和娱乐应用的发动机。

当年晚些时候,科勒公司收购了 Lombardini Srl。这是一个拥有 85 年历史的发动机制造公司,总部设在意大利雷焦艾米利亚。通过收购 Lombardini,科勒公司的这两个品牌都可以用汽油和柴油发动机来满足全球范围内的商业和消费类客户的需求。

2008 年,科勒发动机宣布将扩充其产品系列,从而涵盖 4 到 65 马力的汽油和柴油发动机。科勒还宣布,为了提高燃料效率和减少排放,其所有 Command PRO 和 Aegis 双缸发动机都将标配电子燃油喷射 (EFI) 系统。

了解科勒的历史

Kohler Engines. Relentless Power. Legendary Performance.

About

1920-1940

The beginnings of KOHLER engines can be traced back to 1920, when the KOHLER Automatic Power and Light 1500-watt Model "A" generator set was introduced. Designed to serve rural markets, it delivered 110-volt DC current and was powered by a KOHLER four-cylinder water-cooled cast iron gasoline engine.

In 1939 work began on the development of liquid-cooled diesel engines. A variety of models were planned - speed constant 1200-rpm engines for KOHLER generators; engines would range from single-cylinder 5 hp to four-cylinder 20 hp. Variable speed engines up to 2400-rpms from 10 to 60 hp. High speed diesels from 5 to 20 hp for the U.S. Navy.

"The beginnings of KOHLER engines can be tracked back to 1920..."

1940-1970s

In 1948, Kohler increased the company's focus on manufacturing engines by opening a small engines factory and introducing the first "stand alone" KOHLER engines for industrial applications. Just three years later, Kohler's K90 cast iron single-cylinder air-cooled engine went into production, followed by the K160 in 1952. Throughout the fifties, Kohler added to its K-Series engines and in 1959 introduced the first of the four "interchangeable" models with common mounting foot pattern and crank height. The decade closed with the groundbreaking for a new Engine and Electric Plant building east of Pottery. The building opened for business in 1960 and would be the first of many Kohler "firsts" during the sixties. In 1965, the company introduced Automatic Compression Release (ACR) for use on KOHLER engines. This new technology allowed for more effortless recoil starts.

The company reached yet another impressive milestone in 1966, when the one-millionth engine came off the assembly line. In 1968, two-cycle engine production for the snowmobile industry began. Just eight years later Kohler shipped its one-millionth international engine in 1976.

1980-2000

The company made huge strides again in 1983 when the "New Shape of KOHLER Power" brought newly designed products and a revitalized commitment to quality within the engine division. Twin-cylinder Series II models were launched featuring full-pressure lubrication, steel-backed sleeve bearings at both ends of the crankshaft, and a redesigned connecting rod to name a few. One year later Kohler introduced the first in a series of single- and twin-cylinder Magnum engines, the result of extensive engineering improvements and featuring a new, sleek restyling. These innovative engines included electronic ignition and superior air filtration for greatly improved reliability. In 1986 the first Magnum vertical-shaft twin-cylinder engines were introduced. The next year, Command engines were introduced with features including OHV design and hydraulic valve lifters for improved efficiency, longer life and quieter operation. In 1991, Command twin-cylinder horizontal shaft engines were first introduced followed by vertical shaft twin-cylinder engines for the commercial and consumer lawn and garden market.

"The company reached yet another milestone in 1966, when the one-millionth engine came off the assembly line."

1995 marked yet another category changing innovation from Kohler when overhead cam (OHC) engines were unveiled, a "first" in the industry. The company's relentless pursuit of quality and innovation was recognized in 1998 when Kohler received a prestigious award from the National Society of Professional Engineers for the innovative Overhead Cam (OHC) 18 hp engine. The award lauded the engine as the best new product of the thousands of new products introduced in 1998 by all major manufacturing companies. (In 1997, the same award went to Boeing Commercial Airplane Co. for its 777 jetliners.) That same year, the company began production at a new manufacturing facility in Hattiesburg, Mississippi.

In 1999, the Command PRO series was launched introducing both single- and twin-cylinder models. These premium engines were specifically targeted to the commercial turf and consumer garden tractors. The first Kohler liquid-cooled Aegis engine was also introduced in 1999. This top of the line engine was the first to offer a 3-year warranty.

2002-Today

The Courage engine entered the market in 2002 with new features including an inverted crankcase for leak-proof operation, dual-camshaft for superior cooling, a ported power intake for better power and combustion, and a cross-flow cylinder head for greater air-flow and cooler operation. Most recently in September of 2004 Kohler announced higher horsepower offerings, up to 31 horsepower available on its liquid-cooled Aegis engines.

Kohler Engines unveiled its powerful 34-38 hp Command PRO engines line, in 2005. These high horsepower gasoline engines not only provide more power to accommodate larger and more sophisticated applications, but offer a new design that provides unmatched serviceability and extended maintenance intervals.

2007 brought two distinct opportunities for Kohler Engines to expand its product portfolio and international presence. First, Kohler-YinXiang Ltd., a joint-venture company between Kohler Engines and YinXiang Ltd. in Chongqing, China was formed. This joint venture was created to develop, manufacture, market, sell and distribute general-purpose gasoline engines. As part of this joint venture, Kohler Engines launched their first engine for the walk-behind lawnmower market in October 2007, with the XT-Series. This engine line would further develop, in the coming years, into engines that are used in lawn and garden, power generation, welding and recreation applications.

Later that year, Kohler Co. purchased Lombardini Srl, an 85 year-old engine manufacturer headquartered in Reggio Emilia, Italy. Kohler Co.'s acquisition of Lombardini allows each brand to serve the needs of commercial and consumer customers worldwide, with both gasoline and diesel engines.

In 2008, Kohler Engines announced its product offering would expand to include gasoline and diesel engines from 4 to 65 horsepower. Kohler also announced that all of its Command PRO and Aegis twin-cylinder engines would come standard with electronic fuel injection (EFI), for more fuel-efficiency and reduced emissions.

Explore the History of Kohler