科勒发动机,持久动力,超凡性能。

常见问题

当您遇到问题时,我们将乐于帮您解答。

有任何关于科勒发动机的问题?请参照如下常见问题和解答。

单击此处 为科勒经销商的搜索列表。或致电 021-2606 2360(中国境内)与我们联系。您还可以在当地的黄页中查找"发动机-汽油"类别。

科勒发动机可以被广泛应用于各类设备中,包括坪和花园、商业景观、工业建筑、高尔夫球场维护、发电设备、娱乐和农业应用。

科勒的所有 Courage®、Triad OHC、Command PRO、Command® 和 Magnum 发动机自最终用户购买之日起均可享受 2 年保修。有关特定发动机质保服务的其他细节,请参阅用户手册的保修页。

发动机标识号(型号、规格和系列)显示在一个银色标贴上,后者通常贴在发动机的鼓风机护罩上。在需要购买备件时,应向经销商提供这些编号。

按照用户手册说明,应对以下部分进行适当维护:

  1. 空气过滤器
  2. 机油(及滤清器)
  3. 冷却系统(包括飞轮风扇、散热片以及任何散热器或机油冷却器)。

您可以根据序列号确定发动机的生产日期。单击此处 可以查看发动机标识标贴的示例。

液压式气门挺杆可降低气门噪音和补偿气门磨损。这样一来便无需对气门进行调整,并确保在发动机的整个使用寿命中都可以实现全功率输出。

可以使用加油泵标签上辛烷值为 87 或更高的无铅普通汽油。当需要使用氧化燃料时,乙醇最大含量不超过 10% 或甲基叔丁基醚 (MTBE) 最大含量不超过 15% 的混合燃料也是可以接受的。不建议使用更高浓度的燃料及甲醇混合燃料。

经科勒发动机核准使用燃料是乙醇汽油(体积含量高达 10% 的乙醇和 90% 的无铅汽油)。勿使用其他未经核准的汽油/乙醇混合燃料(包括 E20 和 E85)。因为使用这些燃料而导致的任何故障将无法享受保修。

对于 Command、Courage、Command PRO、Command PRO CS、Triad OHC 和 Aegis 发动机,当温度高于冰点 (32°F/0°C) 时,建议使用 10W-30(Command 机油)。 当温度高于 50°F/10°C 时,可换用 SAE-30 机油。位于冰点之上的 K 系列和 Magnum 发动机应使用 SAE 30(Magnum 机油)。当温度低于冰点时,可在所有发动机中使用 5W-20 或 5W-30 机油。有关更完整的机油规格,请参考您的用户手册。为了获得最佳性能,您可以向科勒经销商购买科勒的专用混合机油。

可以使用符合用户手册所列类别的合成机油,但仍需按建议的间隔更换机油。对于新的或经过翻修的发动机,为使活塞环正确就位,科勒建议首先使用标准机油至少工作 50 小时,然后再改用合成机油。

鉴于同一型号系列内可能存在的差异,建议您根据油尺的实际读数来确定应加的机油量。请选择适当类型的机油,然后加至油尺上的“F”或“FULL”(满)标志处。用户手册提供了更为具体的信息。

科勒不建议在机油或燃油系统中使用添加剂或清洁剂。风冷发动机的工作温度比液冷式汽车发动机的高,为汽车应用研制的添加剂可能无法在较高温度下正常工作。机油添加剂可能提前分解,从而改变机油的属性,并导致广泛的内部损害或故障。燃油清洁添加剂具有分离并变成酸性的趋势,从而会对燃油系统部件造成损害。但在闲置期间(1 个月或更长时间),建议在燃油中添加燃料稳定剂,以减缓燃油变质过程。

我们建议您与授权的经销商联系,他们会帮您诊断问题,并给出适当的服务或修理方案。当您需要第二意见时,经销商应与其分销商联系。

我们建议断开电池,并用电池充电器充电,然后测试其是否达到全电量。跨接启动 (Jump-Start) 可能对发动机上的其他组件造成损害。

陈旧汽油所形成的漆状和胶状沉淀物通常是原因所在。我们建议由授权的科勒经销商对发动机进行检查和维护。在此之后,请遵照执行用户手册中的存放程序。闲置(1 个月或更长时间)之前在油箱中添加稳定剂,将有助于防止燃料发生变质。

您的用户手册列出了为了避免这种情况发生而需采用的正确关机程序。如果您的发动机配备了燃油切断电磁阀,在将钥匙开关旋至“关”位置之前,请务必将油门设在半开和全开位置之间。

您可以向您所在地区的任何科勒经销商购买科勒零部件。为了提供正确的备件,经销商将需要知道发动机的标识号(型号、规格和系列)。工厂不直接销售备件。

科勒牌滤清器按照我们的具体规范生产,包括过滤媒介大小和内部气门要求。市面上可能有类似的滤清器,但我们无法验证其精确性或控制其质量。我们的建议是,通过货比三家,购买最经济的科勒滤清器,然后按照用户手册中的建议进行更换。

是的,我们仍支持。有时候,我们会因为具有更高性能和更低排放的新技术和新设计的新产品而停止某些产品线的生产。根据我们停止生产某款发动机的时间长短,相关的服务备件可能仍然有售。有关详细信息,请与您的科勒经销商联系。

用Command PRO 发动机来替换或许是可行的,但无法实现"原位"取代。往往需要大量改动。我们建议由科勒经销商来进行这种替换。

您可以根据序列号确定发动机的生产日期。联系科勒 可以查看发动机标识标贴的示例。

Kohler Engines. Relentless Power. Legendary Performance.

FAQs

You've Got Questions. We Have Answers.

Have a question about KOHLER engines? We've compiled a list of common questions and answers below.

Click here for a searchable list of KOHLER dealers. Or call us at 1-800-544-2444 (from the U.S. and Canada). You can also look up "Engines-Gasoline" in your local Yellow Pages.

KOHLER engines are found in a wide array of equipment that includes lawn and garden, commercial landscape, industrial construction, golf course maintenance, power generation, recreational and agricultural applications.

All KOHLER Courage®, Triad OHC, Command PRO, Command® and Magnum engines have a 2-year warranty period from the date of purchase by the end user. See the warranty pages of your owner's manual for additional details on specific engine warranties.

The engine identification numbers (model, spec and serial number) are on a silver decal normally affixed to the blower housing of the engine. These numbers should be provided to the dealer whenever parts are required.

Perform proper maintenance for each of the following areas, as outlined in your owner's manual:

  1. Air Filter
  2. Oil (and filter)
  3. Cooling System (including the flywheel fan, cooling fins and any radiators or oil coolers).

You can determine the manufacture of your engine using the serial number. Click here to view a sample engine identification decal.

Hydraulic valve lifters reduce valve noise and compensate for valve wear. This eliminates valve adjustments and ensures full power output throughout the life of the engine.

Unleaded regular gasoline with a pump sticker octane rating of 87 or higher can be used. If you are required to use oxygenated fuel, blends containing a maximum of 10% ethanol or 15% MTBE are acceptable. Fuels with higher concentrations and methanol blends are not recommended.

Gasohol (up to 10% ethyl alcohol, 90% unleaded gasoline by volume) is approved as a fuel for KOHLER engines. Other gasoline/alcohol blends including E20 and E85 are not to be used and are not approved. Any failures resulting from use of these fuels will not be warranted.

10W-30 (Command Oil) is recommended for Command, Courage, Command PRO, Command PRO CS, Triad OHC, and Aegis engines for temperatures above freezing (32°F, 0°C). SAE-30 is an acceptable substitute if temperatures are above 50°F, 10°C. K-Series and Magnum engines should use SAE 30 (Magnum Oil) above freezing. 5W-20 or 5W-30 can be used in all engines when temperatures are below freezing. For more complete oil specifications refer to your owner's manual. For optimum performance, Kohler's special blend oils are available from your KOHLER dealer.

Synthetic oils meeting the classifications listed in the owner's manual may be used, however oil changes still need to be performed at the recommended intervals. To allow the piston rings to seat properly, Kohler recommends operating a new or rebuilt engine for at least 50 hours on standard oil before switching to the synthetic oil.

Due to possible variations within a model series, it is recommended that you rely on your actual dipstick readings. Add oil of the proper type, up to the "F" or "FULL" mark on the dipstick. Your owner's manual can provide you with more specific information.

Kohler does not recommend using additives or cleaners in the oil or fuel system. Air-cooled engines operate at higher temperatures than liquid-cooled automotive engines, and additives developed for automotive use may not perform properly at higher temperatures. Oil additives can prematurely break down, altering the properties of the oil and leading to extensive internal damage or failure. Fuel system cleaning additives have a tendency to separate and turn acidic, causing damage to fuel system components. However, a fuel stabilizer is recommended in the fuel during periods of non-use (one month or more) to retard fuel deterioration.

We suggest that you contact an authorized KOHLER dealer to diagnose the problem and recommend the appropriate service or repair options. If you desire a second opinion, the dealer should contact their central distributor.

We recommend that the battery be disconnected, recharged with a battery charger and then tested for full capacity. Jump-starting can damage other components on the engine.

Varnish and gum deposits from stale gasoline are frequently the cause. We recommend the engine be checked and serviced by an authorized KOHLER dealer. In the future, follow the storage procedures in the owner's manual. Adding a stabilizer to the fuel in the fuel tank before a period of non-use (one month or more) will help prevent fuel deterioration.

Your owner's manual lists the proper shutdown procedures to avoid this occurrence. If your engine is equipped with a fuel shut-off solenoid, be certain to set the throttle between half and full throttle before turning the key switch to OFF.

KOHLER genuine parts may be obtained from any of the authorized dealers in your area or ordered on our website. Visit the Buy Kohler Genuine Parts page to learn more about these options.

KOHLER brand filters are produced to our exact specifications, including media size and internal valve requirements. There may be similar filters on the market, but we cannot verify their accuracy or control their quality. Our recommendation is to shop around for the best price on KOHLER filters and replace them as recommended in your owner's manual.

Yes, we do. Sometimes new technology and designs permit us to discontinue one line in favor of a higher performing, lower emission product. Depending on the length of time since we discontinued a given engine, service parts may still be available. Contact your KOHLER dealer for more information.

Switching to a Command PRO engine may be possible, but it will not be a "drop in" replacement. Extensive modifications are often required. We recommend that a KOHLER dealer perform conversions of this nature.

You can determine the manufacture of your engine using the serial number. Contact Kohler to view a sample engine identification decal.